Meet the Leadership Team

All members of the HSMAI Greater New York Chapter, with the exception of one, are volunteers who spend countless hours every month ensuring members receive the greatest value, inventive marketing strategy techniques, and social networking opportunities.

Whether we’re developing educational programs, planning and running events, searching for sponsors, helping students, developing communication materials, or rewarding top industry professionals, our organization is dedicated to exceptional service.

We do it for the love of the hospitality business, and our desire to continually improve careers. We aim to expand both professional and personal relationships for all members. Our chapter receives new members each year, and with that growth our leadership team continues to expand and diversify to exceed all of your expectations.

Chris White

Chris White

President

cwhite@beaconhotel.com

Kelly Otto

Kelly Otto

VP of Communications

kelly.e.otto@gmail.com

Lori O’Connell

Lori O’Connell

Immediate Past President

lori@agencyocadv.com

Consuela Hooblal

Consuela Hooblal

VP of Professional Development

consuela.hooblal@rooseveltnyc.com

Kathie Stapleton

Kathie Stapleton

Executive Director

kstapleton@hsmainyc.org

Julian Emanuel

Julian Emanuel

VP Member Experience

julian@thegothamhotelny.com

 

DIRECTORS

 

 

 

 

Andrea LoPiccolo- Director of Awards & Recognition

Affinia Manhattan, Denihan Hospitality Group

andrea.lopiccolo@denihan.com


Dayna Zeitlin, CRME – Director of Collegiate Relations

Accor

dayna.zeitlin@sofitel.com 


Lucy Mui – Director of Community Outreach

The Hotels Network

lmui@thehotelsnetwork.com


Tom Travers – Director of Finance

Beacon Hotel

ttravers@beaconhotel.com


David Mignano – Director of Digital Strategy

Pyramid Hotel Group

david.mignano1@gmail.com


Aaron Serrato – Director of Member Engagement

Expedia

aserrato@expediagroup.com


Mel Carter – Director of Member Recruitment & Retention

InterContinental NY Times Square

mkcarter90@gmail.com


Cody Hoyer – Director of Partnerships & Sponsorships

iVvy Pty Ltd

jcody.hoyer@ivvy.com


Chris Buckelew – Director of Marketing

PM Hotel Group

cbuckelew@pmhotelgroup.com 


Markus Boeker – Director, Attractions

Redeam

markus.boeker@redeam.com 


Gladys Mouton DiStefano – Director of Program Venues

At Your Service Party Planning

gladysdistefano@gmail.com


Julie Houde – Director of Program Content

Wyndham Hotels

Julie.Houde@wyn.com


Derek Brewster, CRME – Director of Revenue Management

Lotte New York Palace

dbrewster@lottenypalace.com


Frank Stapleton – Director of Special Events

Monarch Group

fjsmonarch@aol.com


Kate Blumenthal – Director of Mentorship

Marriott

kate.blumenthal@marriott.com


Jane Pearsall – Director of Networking Socials

Best Western International 

jane.pearsall@bestwestern.com


Lucille Yokell – Director-at-Large

lyokell@hotmail.com

 

 

 

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

 

 


Peter McNamee – Awards & Recognition
Doubletree NYC Chelsea
Pmcname@aoll.com


Anne Marie Wilson – Awards & Recognition
Empire Hotel
awilson@empirehotelnyc.com


Louise Zhao, CRME – Collegiate Relations
Hotwire
lozhao@hotwire.com


Christopher White – Community Outreach (Silent Auction)
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side
christopher.white@ihg.com


Nastassia Welter – Community Outreach (Monthly Raffles)
Leisure Pass North America LLC
nastassia@newyorkpass.com


Isaac Pacheco – Partnerships & Sponsorships
Hornblower Cruises & Events
ipacheco@hornblower.com


Iona Popa-Gaskins – Revenue Management
Booking.com
ioana.popa-gaskins@booking.com

 

 

JOIN HSMAI NYC

Networking and connect with a wide range of members

Find Out More

Our Partners

We are energized by our partnerships
Platinum • Gold • Silver • Bronze

Become A Partner

Upcoming Events

View a list of all of our latest upcoming eventss

View All Events

Follow us on Instagram

Oops!!! ... Something went wrong with Simple Instagram Plugin ... This endpoint has been retired

Our Featured Partners