Meet the Leadership Team

All members of the HSMAI Greater New York Chapter, with the exception of one, are volunteers who spend countless hours every month ensuring members receive the greatest value, inventive marketing strategy techniques, and social networking opportunities.

Whether we’re developing educational programs, planning and running events, searching for sponsors, helping students, developing communication materials, or rewarding top industry professionals, our organization is dedicated to exceptional service.

We do it for the love of the hospitality business, and our desire to continually improve careers. We aim to expand both professional and personal relationships for all members. Our chapter receives new members each year, and with that growth our leadership team continues to expand and diversify to exceed all of your expectations.

Officers

Chris White

Chris White

President

cwhite@beaconhotel.com

Adisa Feratovic

Adisa Feratovic

VP of Communications

adisa@thegothamhotelny.com

Lori O’Connell

Lori O’Connell

Immediate Past President

lori@agencyocadv.com

Consuela Hooblal

Consuela Hooblal

VP of Professional Development

chooblal@gannett.com

Kathie Stapleton

Kathie Stapleton

Executive Director

kstapleton@hsmainyc.org

Lucille Yokell

Lucille Yokell

VP Member Experience

lyokell@wellingtonhotel.com

 

DIRECTORS

 

Richard Yaeger – Director of Awards & Recognition

Richard Yaeger, The Hotel Source

richard@ richardyaeger.com


Kate Blumenthal – Director of Collegiate Relations

Marriott Hotels – New York City

kate.blumenthal@marriott.com 


Mara Robin – Director of Community Outreach

Chambers Hotel

mrobin@chambershotel.com


Tom Travers – Director of Finance

Beacon Hotel

ttravers@beaconhotel.com


Kelly Otto – Director of Marketing

Northwood Hospitality

kelly.e.otto@gmail.com


Melissa Carter – Director of Member Engagement


Christine Chang – Director of Member Recruitment & Retention

Expedia

irchang@expedia.com


Julian Emanuel – Director of Partnerships & Sponsorships

Gotham Hotel 

julian.emanuel@gmail.com


Chris Buckelew – Director of Digital Marketing

PM Hotel Group

cbuckelew@pmhotelgroup.com 


Markus Boeker – Director, Attractions SIG

Redeam

markusboeker@me.com 


Gladys Mouton DiStefano – Director of Program Venues

At Your Service Party Planning

gladysdistefano@gmail.com


Julie Houde – Director of Program Content

Wyndham Hotels

Julie.Houde@wyn.com


Jamieson Asselta – Director of Revenue Management

IDeaS Revenue Solutions

jamieson.asselta@ideas.com 


Frank Dee – Director of Special Events

Mandarin Oriental NY

fdee@mohg.com


Katie Fontana – Director of Mentorship

Dream Hotel Group

kfontana@dreamhotelgroup.com


Jane Pearsall – Director of Networking Socials

Best Western International 

jane.pearsall@bestwestern.com


Robin Flanz – Director-at-Large

Langham Hospitality Group

robin.flanz@langhamhotels.com

 

 

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

 

Andrea LoPiccolo McConnon – Awards & Recognition
Denihan Hospitality Group
andrea.lopiccolo@denihan.com


Peter McNamee – Awards & Recognition
Doubletree NYC Chelsea
Pmcname@aoll.com


Anne Marie Wilson – Awards & Recognition
Empire Hotel
awilson@empirehotelnyc.com


Louise Zhao, CRME – Collegiate Relations
Hotwire
lozhao@hotwire.com


Christopher White – Community Outreach (Silent Auction)
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side
christopher.white@ihg.com


Nastassia Welter – Community Outreach (Monthly Raffles)
Leisure Pass North America LLC
nastassia@newyorkpass.com


Iva Sobotincic – Marketing – Roomers/Website
Hotel Edison
isobotincic@edisonhotelnyc.com


Felicia Harripersaud – Marketing – Eblasts/Special Event Marketing
New York City College of Technology
Harripersaud.felicia@yahoo.com


Isaac Pacheco – Partnerships & Sponsorships
Hornblower Cruises & Events
ipacheco@hornblower.com


Iona Popa-Gaskins – Revenue Management
Booking.com
ioana.popa-gaskins@booking.com


Rosella Virdo – Social Media
Lodging Interactive
rosella@lodginginteractive.com


Akshay Ramanathan – Young Hospitality Professionals
Sukoon Travel Group
akshay@sukoontravelgroup.com


Iona Popa-Gaskins – Young Hospitality Professionals
Booking.com
ioana.popa-gaskins@booking.com

JOIN HSMAI NYC

Networking and connect with a wide range of members

Find Out More

Our Partners

We are energized by our partnerships
Platinum • Gold • Silver • Bronze

Become A Partner

Upcoming Events

View a list of all of our latest upcoming eventss

View All Events