HSMAI NYC Leadership Team

Meet the
Leadership Team

All members of the HSMAI Greater New York Chapter, with the exception of one, are volunteers who spend countless hours every month ensuring members receive the greatest value, inventive marketing strategy techniques, and social networking opportunities.

Whether we’re developing educational programs, planning and running events, searching for sponsors, helping students, developing communication materials, or rewarding top industry professionals, our organization is dedicated to exceptional service.

We do it for the love of the hospitality business, and our desire to continually improve careers. We aim to expand both professional and personal relationships for all members. Our chapter receives new members each year, and with that growth our leadership team continues to expand and diversify to exceed all of your expectations.


President Consuela Hooblal USA TODAY Consuela Hooblal
Immediate Past President Laura Osborne Intelligent Hotels Laura Osborne
VP Marketing/President Elect Lori O'Connell Agency O'C Lori O'Connell
VP Member Experience Adisa Feratovic Gotham Hotel Adisa Feratovic
VP Professional Development Christopher D. White Hotel Beacon Christopher White
Executive Director Kathie Stapleton HSMAI Kathie Stapleton
Finance Thomas J. Travers Beacon Hotel Thomas Travers


Director of Awards & Recognition Richard Yaeger Manhattan Times Square Hotel Richard Yaeger
Director of Collegiate Relations Paula Giammanco Expedia Richard Yaeger
Director of Membership Lucille Yokell Hotel Wellington Lucille Yokell
Director of Community Outreach Robin Flanz Langham Place New York Robin Flanz
Director of Partnerships & Sponsorships Julian Emanuel Super Shuttle Julian Emanuel
Director of Social Media DJ Vallauri Lodging Interactive DJ Vallauri
Director of Program Content Markus Boeker Egencia Markus Boeker
Director of Program Venues Gladys Mouton DiStefano At Your Service Party Planning Gladys Mouton DiStefano
Director of Seminars/Workshops Julie Houde Wyndham Hotels Julie Houde
Director of Revenue Management Calvin Anderson, CRME Duetto Calvin Anderson
Director of Special Events Frank Dee Mandarin Oriental NY Frank Dee
Director Networking Socials Jane Pearsall Best Western International Jane Pearsall
2013-14  Laura Osborne
2011-12 Louis Zameryka
2009-10 Markus Boeker
2008 Brenda Fields-Malone
2007 Donna Quadri-Felitti
2005-06 Thomas J. Travers
2003-04 Brian Kotula
2001-02 Joseph Carino, Jr.
2000 Richard S. Kahn
1999 Linda Berardi, CHME, CMP                            
1998 Kristin M. Ruble
1997 Erica S. Kasel, CHME
1995-96 Holly Waterbor Breuche
1994-95 Paul M. Gottwald
1993-94 Juan F. Sepulveda
1991-93 Rose Genovese, CHME
1989-91 Lucille Yokell, CHME
1989 Kathleen A. Girard
1988-89 Maureen O'Hanlon
1987-88 Shirley Nelowet
1986-87 Robert C. Mackey, CHME
1985-86 Thomas A. Elbe, CHME
1984-85 Thomas A. Elbe, CHME
1983-84 Geraldine Kane Traino
1982-83 Debra J. Sperduto
1981-82 James D. Bitros
1980-81 George A. Ramirez
1979-80 David Doyle
1978-79 Frank J. Stapleton
1976-78 Charles M. Roarty
1975-76 Malcolm J. Seymourian
1974-75 Neil W. Ostergren, CHME
1974 Louis J. Fiora, CHME
1973 Arthur F. Taylor, CHME
1972 Xavier S. Lividini
1971 Joseph A. Zaccaria
1970 Louis Krieger/ Edgar A. Sweet
1969 Edgar A. Sweet
1968 James W. Clements
1967 Joseph S. Choplinksi
1966 Leonard R. Oakes, CHME
1965 Michael Ailion
1964 Donald B. Martin, CHME
1963 Richard B. Braine
1962 Victor E. Barrett
1961 Charles E. Villaverde
1960 Howard C. Pereira
1959 Frank W. Berkman, CHME
1958 Robert W. Keilt, CHME
1957 William Buckley
1956 William Buckley
1955 Victor Giles
1954 John B. O'Connor
1953 William A. Smith, Jr.
1952 John Fenchen
1951 John H. Sienold
1950 Charles P. Kane
1949 Paul Chatelaine
1948 Henry Dienna
1947 Robert Howard
1946 Duane W. Carlton, CHME
1945 William Brown
1944 Royal W. Ryan
1943 George Carmany
1942 Joseph Hoenig
1941 Joseph Hoenig
1940 Neal Lang
1939 John Sutbblefield
1938 F. Burton Fisher
1937 Hugh J. Connor
HSMAI, a global organization of sales, marketing, and revenue management professionals, represents all segments of hospitality.