Meet the Leadership Team

All members of the HSMAI Greater New York Chapter, with the exception of one, are volunteers who spend countless hours every month ensuring members receive the greatest value, inventive marketing strategy techniques, and social networking opportunities.

Whether we’re developing educational programs, planning and running events, searching for sponsors, helping students, developing communication materials, or rewarding top industry professionals, our organization is dedicated to exceptional service.

We do it for the love of the hospitality business, and our desire to continually improve careers. We aim to expand both professional and personal relationships for all members. Our chapter receives new members each year, and with that growth our leadership team continues to expand and diversify to exceed all of your expectations.

Officers

Lori O’Connell

Lori O’Connell

President

lori@agencyocadv.com

Adisa Feratovic

Adisa Feratovic

VP Marketing

adisa@thegothamhotelny.com

Consuela Hooblal

Consuela Hooblal

Immediate Past President

chooblal@gannett.com

Chris White

Chris White

VP Professional Development

cwhite@beaconhotel.com

Kathie Stapleton

Kathie Stapleton

Executive Director

kstapleton@hsmainyc.org

Lucille Yokell

Lucille Yokell

VP Member Experience

lyokell@wellingtonhotel.com

 

DIRECTORS

Richard Yaeger – Director of Awards & Recognition
Richard Yaeger, The Hotel Source
richard@ richardyaeger.com


Christine Chang – Director of Collegiate Relations
Expedia
irchang@expedia.com


Mara Robin – Director of Community Outreach
Chambers Hotel
mrobin@chambershotel.com


Tom Travers – Director of Finance
Beacon Hotel
ttravers@beaconhotel.com


Kelly Otto – Director of Marketing
Caneel Bay Resort, St. John, USVI
kelly.otto@caneelbay.com


Jamieson Asselta – Director of Member Engagement
IDeaS Revenue Solutions
jamieson.asselta@ideas.com


Jane Pearsall – Director of Member Recruitment & Retention
Best Western® Hotels & Resorts
jane.pearsall@bestwestern.com


Julian Emanuel – Director of Partnerships & Sponsorships
Super Shuttle
jemanuel@supershuttle.com


DJ Vallauri – Director of Social Media
Lodging Interactive
dj@lodginginteractive.com


Markus Boeker – Director of Program Content
Egencia
mboeker@egencia.com


Gladys Mouton DiStefano – Director of Program Venues
At Your Service Party Planning
gladysdistefano@gmail.com


Julie Houde – Director of Seminars/Workshops
Wyndham Hotels
Julie.Houde@wyn.com


Roy Madhok, CRME – Director of Revenue Management
Lexington New York City
rmadhok@lexingtonnyc.com


Frank Dee – Director of Special Events
Mandarin Oriental NY
fdee@mohg.com


Robin Flanz – Director-at-Large
Langham Hospitality Group
robin.flanz@langhamhotels.com

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Andrea LoPiccolo McConnon – Awards & Recognition
Denihan Hospitality Group
andrea.lopiccolo@denihan.com


Peter McNamee – Awards & Recognition
Doubletree NYC Chelsea
Pmcname@aoll.com


Anne Marie Wilson – Awards & Recognition
Empire Hotel
awilson@empirehotelnyc.com


Louise Zhao, CRME – Collegiate Relations
Hotwire
lozhao@hotwire.com


Christopher White – Community Outreach (Silent Auction)
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side
christopher.white@ihg.com


Nastassia Welter – Community Outreach (Monthly Raffles)
Leisure Pass North America LLC
nastassia@newyorkpass.com


Iva Sobotincic – Marketing – Roomers/Website
Hotel Edison
isobotincic@edisonhotelnyc.com


Felicia Harripersaud – Marketing – Eblasts/Special Event Marketing
New York City College of Technology
Harripersaud.felicia@yahoo.com


Isaac Pacheco – Partnerships & Sponsorships
Hornblower Cruises & Events
ipacheco@hornblower.com


Iona Popa-Gaskins – Revenue Management
Booking.com
ioana.popa-gaskins@booking.com


Rosella Virdo – Social Media
Lodging Interactive
rosella@lodginginteractive.com


Akshay Ramanathan – Young Hospitality Professionals
Sukoon Travel Group
akshay@sukoontravelgroup.com


Iona Popa-Gaskins – Young Hospitality Professionals
Booking.com
ioana.popa-gaskins@booking.com

JOIN HSMAI NYC

Networking and connect with a wide range of members

Find Out More

Our Partners

We are energized by our partnerships
Platinum • Gold • Silver • Bronze

Become A Partner

Upcoming Events

View a list of all of our latest upcoming eventss

View All Events